Zardari takes driving seat, pulled Bilawal on the side

Islamabad Politics Reprot / Moazzam Raza Tabassam:  Several prominent politicians from Punjab and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa called on former President of Pakistan and President Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians Asif Ali Zardari at Zardari House Islamabad on Saturday and announced joining PPP.

During the joining ceremonial meetings of notables and local politician from KPK and Punjab , Bilawal Bhutto Zardari the Chairman of Pakistan People’s Party founded by Zulifqar Ali Bhutto , was sitting on the side-line seat in the corner of the room with junior party office bearers rather than besieds his father in leadership role. As the election campaign started, Asif Ali Zardari took control of the party himself.

   Earlier, Ex.President Zardari kept announcing that “now the party leadership would be Bilawal Bhutto Zardari”.

Asif Ali Zardari has taken the command to accelerate election campaign, party source told in privy to Islamabad Politics.

PPP leadership has decided to participate in the elections from the PPP-P platform, head of which Asif Ali Zardari is.

Shaheed Benazir Bhutto laid the foundation of  four P’s Party in Musharraf militray rule.

The politicians who joined PPP today from Punjab included Chairman Union Council Chot Diran, Nasir Abbas Tarar, members of Panjota family of Sargodha Ghulam Murtaza Panjota , Sarfraz Panjota, Chairman Chak Mubarak Sikandar Hayat Daryana and Ghulam Abbas Gondal. Tasnim Qureshi and Chaudhry Abid Hussain Hunjra were also present on the occasion.

 The people who joined PPP after meeting with Asif Ali Zardari included Vice President PML-N KP and  PML-N ticket holder Amanullah Khan, General Secretary Nowshera Bar Usman Khan, Naib Nazims of PML-N Farman Datta Khan and Dr. Asghar of PML-N.

 Former President talking to the new entrants in the Party said PPP does politics only for the people of Pakistan and wants to allay the problems faced by them. PPP provides jobs to the people and fights hunger and ignorance. PPP is following the philosophy of Shaheed Zulfikar Ali Bhutto and Shaheed Benazir Bhutto.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *