Former PMs, CMs and Bureacrats among 71 under investigation in Corruption Cases

Islamabad Politics Report/Moazzam Raza Tabassam: The National Accountability Bureau (NAB) has released a list of 71 politicians, bureaucrats, and public office holders that it is investigating in cases of corruption or misuse of authority.

The names of five former prime ministers, including Nawaz Sharif, Shoukat Aziz, Raja Pervez Ashraf, Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani, and Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain, included in list.

CM Sindh Syed Murad Ali Shah, former Khyber Pakhtunkhwa CM Pervez Khattak, former Balochistan chief ministers Aslam Khan Raisani and Sardar Sanaullah Zehri, and former Punjab chief ministers Shehbaz Sharif and Chaudhry Pervez Ilahi, among other top names are serving and former chief ministers, including.

The names of top currently elected or serving lawmakers or bureaucrats includes Mayor Karachi Waseem Akhtar, Sindh MPA Nawab Muhammad Taimur Talpur, DG Sindh Building Control Authority (SBCA) Manzoor Qadir, Senator Osman Saifullah, Principal Secretary to PM Imran Khan, Azam Khan, and Special Assistant to PM Imran Khan, Zulfiqar Bokhari.

The complete list of 71 names is listed below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *